On August 7, 2007.

On August 7, 2007, “Controlled Substance Sound Labs” label released “Chronchitis”, the fifth Slightly Stoopid studio album. It was recorded in 2007, at “Total Access Recording” in Redondo Beach, CA, “Wire Recording” in Austin, TX, “Kingsize Soundlabs” in Eagle Rock, CA, “Philadelphonic Studio” in Philadelphia, PA, and was produced by Miguel, Paul Leary, Mario C. And Chris DiBeneditto.


  • Miles Doughty – vocals, bass, guitar
  • Kyle McDonald – vocals, bass, guitar, engineer
  • Ryan Moran (RyMo) – drums
  • Oguer Ocon – harmonica, percussion
  • Money Mark – synthesizer, piano, vibraphone
  • C-Money – trumpet, keyboards
  • Dela – saxophone
  • DJ Hell Naw – turntables
  • Paul Leary – electric piano, Wurlitzer, engineer, mixing
  • Angelo Moore, Toko Tasi – performer
  • Brian Gardner – mastering
  • Chris DiBeneditto, Mario Caldato, Jr. – engineer, mixing
  • Michael “Miguel” Happoldt – engineer, mixing, tracking
  • Oscar Monsalve, Solaar – engineer
  • Stuart Sullivan – engineer, mixing
  • Brad Bell – assistant engineer
  • Mike Sutherland – engineer, assistant engineer
  • Jeffrey Lamont Brown – photography
  • Stuart MacKay Smith – artwork, layout design

Track listing:

All tracks by Miles Doughty,  Kyle McDonald, Ryan Moran and Oguer Ocon, except where noted

  1. Anywhere I Go
  2. The Otherside
  3. Hold on to the One
  4. 2am
  5. Blood of My Blood
  6. Nobody Knows
  7. Above the Clouds
  8. Digital
  9. Round the World
  10. Baby I Like It
  11. Ocean
  12. Jimi
  13. Breakbeat
  14. Mind on Your Music
  15. Ever Really Wanted
  16. Girl U So Fine / Girl U So Fine, Pt. 2
  17. Reward for Me – Joe Higgs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.