On July 16, 1985.

On July 16, 1985, “Homestead Records” label released “Dinosaur”, the debut Dinosaur Jr. studio album. It was recorded in 1985 at Chris Dixon’s (engineer) house, and was produced by J Mascis, Lou Barlow and Murph.


  • J Mascis – vocals, guitar, percussion
  • Lou Barlow – vocals, bass, synthesizer
  • Murph – vocals, drums, synthesizer
  • Chris Dixon, Glen – engineer
  • Maura Jasper – cover art
  • Lou Barlow – back cover art
  • Jason Talerman – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by J Mascis.

  1. Forget the Swan
  2. Cats in a Bowl
  3. The Leper
  4. Does It Float
  5. Pointless
  6. Repulsion
  7. Gargoyle
  8. Severed Lips
  9. Mountain Man
  10. Quest
  11. Bulbs of Passion

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.