On June 19, 2007.

On June 19, 2007, “Universal” label released “The Needles the Space”, the second Straylight Run studio album. It was recorded September 2008, at “Red Wire Audio” and “Sapone Studios” in Bethpage, New York, and was produced by Bryan Russell, Mike Sapone, John Nolan, Shaun Cooper and Will Noon.


  • John Nolan- vocals, guitar, piano
  • Michelle DaRosa- vocals, guitar, piano
  • Shaun Cooper- bass
  • Will Noon- drums
  • Isaac Burker – guitar
  • Bill Jahn – marching percussion arrangement
  • Adam Morgan – clarinet
  • Tim Brennan – mandolin
  • Sean McCabe – trombone
  • Chris Valentino – baritone and tenor saxophones
  • Jeff Wissert – trumpet
  • Bryan Russell- engineer, mixer
  • Mike Sapone- engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by John Nolan, Shaun Cooper  and Will Noon, except where noted.

  1. The Words We Say
  2. The Miracle That Never Came
  3. Soon We’ll Be Living in the Future
  4. How Do I Fix My Head
  5. Who Will Save Us Now
  6. Cover Your Eyes
  7. We’ll Never Leave Again
  8. Take It to Manhattan
  9. Still Alone – John Nolan, Shaun Cooper, Will Noon, Isaac Burker
  10. This Is the End
  11. Buttoned Down
  12. Track #12
  13. The First of the Century – John Nolan, Shaun Cooper, Will Noon Isaac Burker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.