On June 5, 2006.

On June 5, 2006, “Sony” label released “Riot City Blues”, the eighth Primal Scream studio album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Youth.


  • Bobby Gillespie– vocals
  • Andrew Innes– guitars, mandolins, banjo, Moog synthesizer
  • Martin Duffy– piano, organ, harmonium, harmonica
  • Robert Young– guitars, harmonica
  • Gary ‘Mani’ Mounfield– bass guitar
  • Darrin Mooney– drums, percussion
  • Alison Mosshart– additional vocals
  • Will Sergeant– guitar
  • Chris Allen– hurdy-gurdy
  • Warren Ellis– violin
  • Juliet Roberts, Sharlene Hector, Sylvia Mason-James, John Gibbons – backing vocals
  • Richard Beale – French horn

Track listing:

  1. Country Girl
  2. Nitty Gritty
  3. Suicide Sally & Johnny Guitar
  4. When the Bomb Drop
  5. Little Death
  6. The 99th Floor
  7. We’re Gonna Boogie
  8. Dolls (Sweet Rock and Roll)
  9. Hell’s Comin’ Down
  10. Sometimes I Feel So Lonely



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.