On May 27, 1977.

On May 27, 1977, “Capricorn” label released “Free Fall”, the second Dixie Dregs studio album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, and was produced by Stuart Levine.


  • Steve Morse– guitar, banjo, keyboards, guitar synth
  • Allen Sloan – strings, Vvolin, viola, electric violin
  • Andy West– bass guitar
  • Stephen Davidowski – keyboards
  • Rod Morgenstein– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Morse.

  1. Free Fall
  2. Holiday
  3. Hand Jig
  4. Moe Down
  5. Refried Funky Chicken
  6. Sleep
  7. Cruise Control
  8. Cosmopolitan Traveler
  9. Dig the Ditch
  10. Wages of Weirdness
  11. Northern Lights

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.