On May 26, 2009.

On May 26, 2009, “Hardwood Records” label released “The Place Where We Lived”, the sixth Hayden album. It was recorded in 2009, at “4 Walls Studios” in Skyscraper National Park, and was produced by Howie Beck.


  • Hayden – vocals, piano, acoustic and electric guitars, banjo, bass, harmonica, Wurlitzer, engineer, mixing, art direction, photography
  • Howie Beck – vocals, keyboards, bass, drums, percussion, horn arrangements, engineer, mixing
  • Carlin Nicholson, Holly Throsby – vocals
  • Afie Jurvanen – electric guitar
  • Dale Murray – electric guitar, pedal steel
  • Wayne Petti – electric guitar, piano
  • Mike O’Brien – vocals, piano
  • Christi & Holli Banks – upright bass
  • Paul Lowman – bass
  • Corey Wood, Corey Wood – drums
  • Tyler Stewart – percussion
  • Bryden Baird, Seán Ó Riada – trumpet
  • William Carn – trombone
  • Christie Greyerbiehl – art direction, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Hayden.

  1. The Place Where We Lived
  2. Message from London
  3. Disappear
  4. Living Grows on You
  5. When the Night Came and Took Us
  6. Let’s Break Up
  7. The Valley
  8. Dilapidated Heart
  9. Never Lonely
  10. Let it Last

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.