On May 19, 2017.

On May 19, 2017, “Nuclear Blast” label released “Amber Galactic”, the third Night Flight Orchestra studio album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Handsome Hard Studios” in Kävlinge, “Nordic Sound Lab” in Skara, “Studio Valborg”, “Studio Rymdberg” and “Speedstrid Studios”.


  • Björn “Speed” Strid– vocals
  • David Andersson – guitar
  • Sharlee D’Angelo– bass
  • Richard Larsson – keyboards, percussion
  • Jonas Källsbäck – drums, percussion
  • Sebastian Forslund – congas, percussion, guitar
  • Johanna Beijbom – backing vocals
  • Martin Lindqvist – sax solo
  • Hanna Carlsson – cello
  • Giorgia Carteri, Kamila Kucharska, Lena Mischuk, Kenya Horst, Anna Berntman – special guests

Track listing:

  1. Midnight Flyer
  2. Star of Rio
  3. Gemini
  4. Sad State of Affairs
  5. Jennie
  6. Domino
  7. Josephine
  8. Space Whispers
  9. Something Mysterious
  10. Saturn in Velvet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.