On May 19, 2017.

On May 19, 2017, “Merge” label released “Goths”, the sixteenth Mountain Goats studio album. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Brandon Eggleston and Scott Solter.


  • John Darnielle– vocals, piano, rhodes piano
  • Peter Hughes– bass, vocals
  • Jon Wurster– drums, percussion
  • Matt Douglas – vocals, woodwind, woodwind arrangement, additional keys
  • Robert Bailey, Dan Perry – vocal arrangement
  • Scott Solter – mixing
  • Rob Carmichael – graphic design, typography
  • Leela Corman– cover illustration, additional illustrations

Track listing:

All tracks by John Darnielle, except where noted.

  1. Rain in Soho
  2. Andrew EldritchIs Moving Back to Leeds
  3. The Grey King and the Silver Flame Attunement
  4. We Do It Different on the West Coast
  5. Unicorn Tolerance
  6. Stench of the Unburied
  7. Wear Black
  8. Paid in Cocaine
  9. Rage of Travers
  10. Shelved – John Darnielle, Peter Hughes
  11. For the Portuguese Goth Metal Bands
  12. Abandoned Flesh



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.