On May 9, 2006.

On May 9, 2006, “Anti Records” label released “Springtime Can Kill You”, the second Jolie Holland studio album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Jolie Holland.


  • Jolie Holland – voice, piano, whistle, box fiddle, guitar
  • Brian Miller – guitars, piano, percussion, rhodes, electric bass, glockenspiel
  • Keith Cary – upright bass, harmony vocals, tuba, lap steel, cello, hawaiian guitar
  • David Mihaly – drum kit, tiny bells
  • Peter Musselman – french horn, accordion
  • Ara Anderson – baritone horn, pump organ
  • Feddi Price – mellophone
  • Olive Mitra – electric bass
  • Sonny Smith- Hammond B3 organ
  • Carvell Wallace, Kate Klaire – harmony vocals
  • David Dondero – voice

Track listing:

All tracks by Jolie Holland except where noted.

  1. Crush in the Ghetto
  2. Mehitabel’s Blues – Jolie Holland, Brian Miller
  3. Springtime Can Kill You – Jolie Holland, Brian Miller
  4. Crazy Dreams – CR Avery
  5. You’re Not Satisfied – adaptation of “Though You’re Not Satisfied” by Riley Pucket
  6. Stubborn Beast
  7. Don’t Tell ‘Em
  8. Moonshiner
  9. Ghostly Girl
  10. Nothing Left to Do but Dream
  11. Adieu False Heart – traditional
  12. Mexican Blue



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.