On April 28, 2017.

On April 28, 2017, “SuperEgo” label released “Solid State”, the ninth Jonathan Coulton studio album. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Christian Cassan.


  • Jonathan Coulton – vocals, guitar, ukulele, accordion, harmonica, banjo, mandolin, glockenspiel, analog synthesizers
  • Aimee Mann – vocals
  • Christian Cassan – engineer, mixing
  • Albert Monteys – illustration

Track listing:

  1. Wake Up
  2. All This Time
  3. Solid State
  4. Brave
  5. Square Things
  6. Picture of Cats
  7. Ordinary Man
  8. Robot Txt
  9. Don’t Feed the Trolls
  10. Your Tattoo
  11. Ball and Chain
  12. Sunshine
  13. Solid State (reprise)
  14. Pulled Down the Stars
  15. All to Myself (Pt 1)
  16. All to Myself (Pt 2)
  17. There You Are




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.