On April 19, 2010.

On April 19, 2010, “Bella Union” label released “Queen of Denmark”, the debut John Grant solo album. It was recorded July – October 2008 and May – July 2009, at “Midlake Recording Studio” in Denton, Texas, and was produced by Paul Alexander, Eric Pulido and John Grant.


  • John Grant– lead vocals, piano, keyboards, synthesizer
  • Eric Pulido – electric and acoustic guitar
  • Eric Nichelson – electric and acoustic guitar
  • Paul Alexander – bass, bassoon
  • McKenzie Smith – drums
  • Tim Smith– flute
  • Jesse Chandler – piano
  • Britt Herrington – keyboards, synthesizer
  • Robert Gomez – guitar
  • Bryan Van Divier – baritone guitar
  • Fiona Brice– strings
  • Buffi Jacobs – cello
  • David Pierce – trombone
  • Sara Lov– background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by John Grant.

  1. TC and Honeybear
  2. Marz
  3. Where Dreams Go to Die
  4. Sigourney Weaver
  5. Chicken Bones
  6. Silver Platter Club
  7. It’s Easier
  8. Outer Space
  9. Jesus Hates Faggots
  10. Caramel
  11. Leopard & Lamb
  12. Queen of Denmark



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.