On April 14, 2009.

On April 14, 2009, “Dangerbird” label released “Swoon”, the second Silversun Pickups album. It was recorded July 2008 – February 2009, at “Sunset Sound”, “Sound Factory” and “Paramount Studios”, and was produced by Dave Cooley. The album cover uses the artwork “St. Clair”; the inside packing features pieces “Disembodiment” and “Reverberations”, all paintings from the collection entitled “The Flowering”, by Darren Waterston.


  • Brian Aubert – vocals, guitar
  • Nikki Monninger – vocals, bass
  • Chris Guanlao – drums
  • Joe Lester – keys
  • Steven Rhodes, Kristen Riley, Jason Gossman – engineers
  • Tony Hoffer, Jason Gossman – mixing
  • Stephen Marcussen – mastering
  • Will Canzoneri – string arrangements
  • Steve Gullick – photography
  • Sara Cumings – layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Aubert, Nikki Monninger, Chris Guaniao and Joe Lester.

  1. There’s No Secrets This Year
  2. The Royal We
  3. Growing Old Is Getting Old
  4. It’s Nice to Know You Work Alone
  5. Panic Switch
  6. Draining
  7. Sort Of
  8. Substitution
  9. Catch and Release
  10. Surrounded (or Spiraling)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.