On April 13, 2015.

On April 13, 2015, “Provogue” label released “Better Than Home”, the seventh Beth Hart album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Rob Mathes and Michael Stevens.


  • Beth Hart – lead and backing vocals, piano, arranger
  • Angela Clemmons, Vaneese Thomas, Nikki Richards, James “D-Train” Williams – background vocals
  • Rob Mathes – acoustic and electric guitar, piano, keyboards, horn arrangements, horn conductor, string arrangements, string conductor
  • Larry Campbell – acoustic and electric guitar, pedal steel, mandolin
  • Zev Katz – upright bass, bass guitar
  • Charley Drayton – drums, percussion
  • Aaron Heick – alt and baritone saxophones
  • Andy Snitzer – tenor saxophone
  • Mike Davis – trombone
  • Jeff Kievit – trumpet
  • Perry Montague-Mason – violin
  • Peter Lale – viola
  • Martin Loveday – cello
  • Thomas Van Der Kooi, Roy Koch– artwork
  • Greg Watermann – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Beth Hart.

  1. Might as Well Smile
  2. Tell ‘Em to Hold On
  3. Tell Her You Belong to Me
  4. Trouble
  5. Better Than Home
  6. Teresa
  7. We’re Still Living in the City
  8. The Mood That I’m In
  9. Mechanical Heart
  10. As Long as I Have a Song
  11. Mama This One’s for You



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.