On April 8, 2016.

On April 8, 2016, “Weewerk” label released “The Apostate”, the eighth Art Bergmann studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Lome Matheson.


  • Art Bergmann – electric and acoustic guitars, vocals
  • Paul Rigby – steel, acoustic, baritone and electric guitars, mandolin, e-bow
  • Lorrie Matheson – acoustic and electric guitars, mellotron, organ, pianorgan, chopsticks
  • Jason Sniderman– piano, wurlitzer, mellotron
  • Ian Grant – drums, percussion
  • Peter Clarke – bass
  • Foon Yap – violin
  • Mike Little – accordion
  • Natasha Sayer, Emily Triggs, Nikki Valentine – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Art Bergmann.

  1. Atheist Prayer
  2. Mirage (The Apostate)
  3. Cassandra
  4. The Greatest Story Never Told
  5. Live It Up
  6. A Town Called Mean
  7. Pioneers
  8. The Legend of Bobby Bird

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.