On March 26, 2002.

On March 26, 2002, “Startime International” label released “Everyone Who Pretended to Like Me Is Gone”, the debut Walkmen studio album. It was recorded in 2001, and was produced by Greg Talenfeld, Hamilton Leithauser, Paul Maroon, Walter Martin, Peter Bauer and Matt Barrick. The cover photography is detail of “Newsies at Skeeter’s Branch, St. Louis, Missouri, 11:00 am, May 9, 1910”, photography by Lewis W. Hine.


  • Hamilton Leithauser- vocals, guitars
  • Paul Maroon – guitars, pianos
  • Walter Martin- organs, tapes
  • Peter Bauer- bass
  • Matt Barrick – drums
  • Kisten McCord, Karen Waltuch, Meredith Yayanos – strings
  • Harlem Horns – horns

Track listing:

  1. They’re Winning
  2. Wake Up
  3. Everyone Who Pretended to Like Me Is Gone
  4. Revenge Wears No Wristwatch
  5. The Blizzard of ’96
  6. French Vacation
  7. Stop Talking
  8. We’ve Been Had
  9. Roll Down the Line
  10. That’s the Punch Line
  11. It Should Take a While
  12. Rue the Day
  13. I’m Never Bored



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.