On March 24, 2017.

On March 24, 2017, “Inside Out Music” label released “The Night Siren”, the twenty-fifth Steve Hackett studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2017, and was produced by Steve Hackett, Roger King and Benedict Fenner.


  • Steve Hackett – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars,  oud,  charango, sitar, harmonica
  • Malik Mansurov – tar
  • Roger King, Benedict Fenner – keyboards, programming
  • Leslie-Miriam Bennett – keyboards
  • Nad Sylvan, Jo Hackett – vocals
  • Amanda Lehmann – vocals
  • Dick Driver – double bass
  • Kobi Farhi, Mīrā ‘Awaḍ, Nick D’Virgilio– drums
  • Gulli Briem – drums, cajon, percussion
  • Gary O’Toole – drums
  • Rob Townsend – baritone saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute, flageolet, quena, duduk, bass clarinet
  • Christine Townsend – violin, viola
  • Troy Donockley– uilleann pipes
  • John Hackett– flute
  • Ferenc Kovács – trumpet
  • Sara Kovács – didgeridoo

Track listing:

  1. Behind the Smoke – Steve Hackett, Jo Hackett, Roger King
  2. Martina Sea – Steve Hackett
  3. Fifty Miles from the North Pole – Steve Hackett, Jo Hackett, Amanda Lehmann
  4. El Niño – Steve Hackett, Roger King
  5. Other Side of the Wall – Steve Hackett, Jo Hackett
  6. Anything but Love – Steve Hackett
  7. Inca Terra – Steve Hackett, Jo Hackett
  8. In Another Life – Steve Hackett, Jo Hackett, Roger King, Troy Donockley
  9. In the Skeleton Gallery – Steve Hackett, Jo Hackett
  10. West to East – Steve Hackett, Jo Hackett
  11. The Gift – Leslie-Miriam Bennet, Benedict Fenner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.