On March 6, 1989.

On March 6, 1989, “Crammed Discs” label released “Birds of Passage”, the second Bel Canto album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by Marc Hollander, Anneli Drecker, Giles Martin and Nils Johansen.


  • Anneli Marian Drecker– vocals, piano, keyboardsvocals,
  • Nils Johansen – bass, bouzouki, guitar, mandolin, programming,, script
  • Jeannot Gillis – violin, viola, string arrangements
  • Marc Hollander – clarinet, percussion, keyboards
  • Geir Jenssen– piano, keyboards, programming, photography, Roland TR-808
  • Michel Delory – guitar, drums
  • Claudine Steenackers – cello
  • Luc van Lieshout – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Giles Martin – engineer
  • Stefan de Batselier – photography

Track listing:

  1. Intravenous – Anneli Drecker, Geir Jenssen
  2. Birds of Passagr – Geir Jenssen, Nils Johansen
  3. The Glassmaker – Anneli Drecker, Geir Jenssen
  4. A Shoulder to the Wheel – Anneli Drecker, Nils Johansen
  5. Time Without End – Nils Johansen
  6. Oyster – Anneli Drecker
  7. Continuum – Del Valle, Anneli Drecker, Geir Jenssen
  8. Dewy Fields – Anneli Drecker, Geir Jenssen, Nils Johansen
  9. The Suffering – Anneli Drecker, Geir Jenssen
  10. Picnic on the Moon – Anneli Drecker, Geir Jenssen
  11. Look 3 – Anneli Drecker, Geir Jenssen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.