Tubes: Love Bomb

In February 1985, “Capitol” label released “Love Bomb”, the seventh Tubes album. It was recorded in 1984, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Fee Waybill – vocals
  • Bill Spooner – vocals, guitar
  • Roger Steen – vocals, guitar
  • Vince Welnick – keyboards
  • Michael Cotton – synthesizer, cover art
  • Prairie Prince – drums, cover art
  • Todd Rundgren – engineer, mixing
  • Stacy Baird, Wally Buck – engineer
  • Tom Size – engineer assistant
  • Jim Welch – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Piece by Piece
  2. Stella
  3. Come as You Are
  4. One Good Reason
  5. Bora Bora 2000/Love Bomb
  6. Night People
  7. Say Hey
  8. Eyes
  9. Muscle Girls
  10. Theme from a Wooly Place (Wooly Bully/Theme from a Summer Place)
  11. For a Song
  12. Say Hey (Part 2)
  13. Feel It
  14. Night People (Reprise)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.