In February 1982.

In February 1982, “ROIR” label released the debut, self-titled Bad Brains album. It was recorded May – October 1981, and was produced by Jay Dublee.


  • R.– lead vocals, mixing
  • Know– guitar, backing vocals, mixing
  • Darryl Jenifer– bass, backing vocals, mixing
  • Earl Hudson– drums, backing vocals, mixing
  • Jay Dublee – recording, mixing
  • Wayne Vlcan – engineer
  • Stanley Moskowitz – mastering
  • Donna Parsons – cover art
  • Ira Kaplan– liner notes
  • Donnell Gibson; Jay Jones – logo design
  • Laura Levine – photography
  • Neil Cooper– cover concept

Track listing:

  1. Sailin’ On
  2. Don’t Need It
  3. Attitude
  4. The Regulator
  5. Banned in D.C.
  6. Jah Calling
  7. Supertouch/Shitfit
  8. Leaving Babylon
  9. Fearless Vampire Killers
  10. I
  11. Big Take Over
  12. Pay to Cum
  13. Right Brigade
  14. I Luv Jah
  15. Intro

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.