In February 1968.

In February 1968, “Polydor” label released “Horizontal”, the fourth Bee Gees studio album. It was recorded July – November 1967, at “Central Sound Studios”, “Chappell Studios” and “IBC Studios” in London, and was produced by Robert Stigwood, Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb and Maurice Gibb.


  • Barry Gibb– vocal, rhythm guitar
  • Robin Gibb– vocals, organ
  • Maurice Gibb– bass, piano, mellotron, guitar, vocals
  • Vince Melouney– lead guitar
  • Colin Petersen– drums
  • Bill Shepherd – orchestral arrangement
  • Mike Claydon – engineer
  • Damon Lyon Shaw – engineer
  • John Pantry– engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb and Maurice Gibb.

  1. World
  2. And the Sun Will Shine
  3. Lemons Never Forget
  4. Really and Sincerely
  5. Birdie Told Me
  6. With the Sun in My Eyes
  7. Massachusetts
  8. Harry Braff
  9. Daytime Girl
  10. The Earnest of Being George
  11. The Change Is Made
  12. Horizontal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.