On February 5, 2016.

On February 5, 2016, “Captured Tracks” label released “Is the Is Are”, the second DIIV studio album. It was recorded in 2015, at “Strange Weather Recording Studio” and “The Bunker Studio”  in Brooklyn, and was produced by Zachary Cole Smith.


  • Zachary Cole Smith– vocals, guitars, bass guitar, drums, mixing, art arrangements
  • Devin Ruben Perez – bass guitar
  • Ben Wolf – drums
  • Colby Hewitt – drums
  • Colin Caulfield – drums, harmony arrangements
  • Sky Ferreira– vocals
  • Daniel Schlett – recording, additional mixing
  • Kurt Feldman – additional mixing, additional recording, , mixing
  • Jacob Portrait – mixing
  • Alex DeTurk – mastering
  • Joji Nakamura, Bizaroïds (Frederick Deming) – artwork
  • Hidemasa Miyake – photography
  • Ryan McCardle, Pam, Will – art arrangements

Track listing:

  1. Out of Mind
  2. Under the Sun
  3. Bent (Roi’s Song)
  4. Dopamine
  5. Blue Boredom (Sky’s Song)
  6. Valentine
  7. Yr Not Far
  8. Take Your Time
  9. Is the Is Are
  10. Mire (Grant’s Song)
  11. Incarnate Devil
  12. (Fuck)
  13. Healthy Moon
  14. Loose Ends
  15. (Napa)
  16. Dust
  17. Waste of Breath

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.