On February 5, 2016.

On February 5, 2016, “Memphis Industries Records” label released “Commontime”, the sixth Field Music studio album. It was recorded in 2015, at “FMHQ”, and was produced by Peter Brewis and David Brewis.


  • Peter Brewis
  • David Brewis
  • Andrew Moore – keyboards
  • Pete Fraser – saxophone
  • Simon Dennis – trumpets
  • Liz Corney, Jennie Brewis – backing vocals
  • Ed Cross, Josephine Montgomery – violin
  • Chrissie Slater – viola
  • Ele Leckie – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by David Brewis and Peter Brewis.

  1. The Noisy Days Are Over
  2. Disappointed
  3. But Not for You
  4. I’m Glad
  5. Don’t You Want to Know What’s Wrong?
  6. How Should I Know If You’ve Changed?
  7. Trouble at the Lights
  8. They Want You to Remember
  9. It’s a Good Thing
  10. The Morning Is Waiting
  11. Indeed It Is
  12. That’s Close Enough for Now
  13. Same Name
  14. Stay Awake



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.