On January 27, 2014.

On January 27, 2014, “Inside Out Music” label released “Kaleidoscope”, the fourth  Transatlantic studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Neal Morse, Roine Stolt, Pete Trewavas and Mike Portnoy.


  • Neal Morse— vocals, keyboards, acoustic guitars
  • Roine Stolt— vocals, electric guitars, percussion, additional keyboards
  • Pete Trewavas— vocals, bass guitar
  • Mike Portnoy— vocals, drums
  • Rich Mouser— pedal steel guitar
  • Chris Carmichael— cello
  • Daniel Gildenlöw— vocals
  • Rich Mouser — mixing
  • Jerry Guidroz — engineer
  • Thomas Ewerhard — design, layout
  • Per Nordin — Transatlantic Ship
  • Joey Pippin — band photos
  • Jerry Guidroz — Kaleidoscope photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy, Roine Stolt and Pete Trewavas, except where noted.

  1. Into the Blue
  • Overture
  • The Dreamer and the Healer
  • A New Beginning
  • Written in Your Heart
  • The Dreamer and the Healer (reprise)
  1. Black as the Sky
  2. Beyond the Sky
  3. Kaleidoscope
  • Overture
  • Ride the Lightning
  • Black Gold
  • Walking the Road
  • Desolation Days
  • Lemon Looking Glass
  • Ride the Lightning (reprise)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.