On January 21, 2014.

On January 21, 2014, “Fueled by Ramen” label released “Mind Over Matter”, the second Young the Giant studio album. It was recorded February 2012 – January 2014, and was produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen.


  • Sameer Gadhia – lead and backing vocals, percussion, piano, organ, synthesizer, keyboards
  • Jacob Tilley – guitar, mellotron, synthesizer
  • Eric Cannata – guitar, backing vocals
  • Payam Doostzadeh – bass guitar, synthesizer
  • François Comtois – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Justin Meldal-Johnsen– acoustic guitar, percussion
  • Carlos de la Garza – percussion
  • Jessica Ramseier – vocals
  • Steven Aho – orchestration
  • Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. – conducting, string arrangements
  • Justin Meldal-Johnsen– engineer, programming
  • Carlos de la Garza, David Schwerkolt – engineer
  • Mike Schuppan– engineer, engineer assistant
  • Dave Schwerkolt – engineer assistant
  • Rich Costey– mixing
  • Martin Cooke, Nicolas Fournier, Bo Hill – mixing assistant
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Mark Obriski – art direction, design
  • Matt Wisniewski– collage, cover collage
  • David Vincent Wolf – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Sameer Gadhia, Jacob Tilley, Eric Cannata, Payam Doostzadeh and François Comtois, except where noted.

  1. Slow Dive
  2. Anagram
  3. It’s All About Time
  4. Crystallized
  5. Mind Over Matter
  6. Daydreamer
  7. Firelight
  8. Camera
  9. In My Home
  10. Eros – Sameer Gadhia, Jacob Tilley, Eric Cannata, Payam Doostzadeh, François Comtois and Justin Meldal-Johnsen.
  11. Teachers
  12. Waves
  13. Paralysis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.