In January 1973.

In January 1973, “Reprise” label released “GP”, the debut Gram Parsons solo album. It was recorded September – October 1972, at “Wally Heider Studio 4” in Hollywood, and was produced by Gram Parsons and Ric Grech.


  • Gram Parsons– vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Emmylou Harris– vocals
  • Barry Tashian– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Glen D. Hardin– piano, organ, bandleader
  • James Burton– electric guitar, Dobro
  • Al Perkins, Buddy Emmons– pedal steel guitar
  • Byron Berline– fiddle
  • Alan Munde– banjo
  • Hal Battiste – baritone saxophone
  • Ric Grech– bass guitar
  • John Conrad – bass
  • Ronnie Tutt, John Guerin, Sam Goldstein – drums
  • Ron Hicklin, Tom Bahler, Mitch Gordon, Lewis Morford – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Gram Parsons, except where noted.

  1. Still Feeling Blue
  2. We’ll Sweep Out the Ashes in the Morning – Joyce Allsup
  3. A Song for You
  4. Streets of Baltimore – Tompall Glaser, Harlan Howard
  5. She – Gram Parsons, Chris Ethridge
  6. That’s All It Took – Darrell Edwards, Charlotte Grier, George Jones
  7. The New Soft Shoe
  8. Kiss the Children – Ric Grech
  9. Cry One More Time – Peter Wolf, Seth Justman
  10. How Much I’ve Lied – Gram Parsons
  11. Big Mouth Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.