Chantal Kreviazuk: What If It All Means Something

On December 24, 2002, “Columbia” label released “What If It All Means Something”, the third Chantal Kreviazuk album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Gregg Wattenberg.


  • Chantal Kreviazuk – vocals, piano, keyboards, arranger
  • Gerry Leonard – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Sherrod Barnes – acoustic and electric guitar
  • Jamie Edwards – acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards
  • Gregg Wattenberg – acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin
  • Jeff Allen – bass guitar
  • Shawn Pelton- percussion, drums
  • John Kalodner – voices
  • Mary Whitaker, Krystof Witek, Paul Woodiel, Mary Rowell, Todd Reynolds, Joyce Hammann, Conrad Harris – violin
  • Avril Brown, Cenovia Cummins, Sylvia Davanzo – violin
  • Ralph Farris – viola, conductor
  • David Gold, Adam Hyman, Conway Kuo – viola
  • Victor Lawrence, Dorothy Lawson, Adam Grabois – cello
  • Michelle Branch- backing vocals
  • Gerald Eaton, Jamie Edwards, Ralph Farris, Brian West – arranger
  • Shawn Pelton – programming
  • Ross Petersen, Brian Scheuble, Gregg Wattenberg, Chuck Zwicky – engineer
  • Peter Doris, Ricardo Fernandez, Femio Hernández, Claudius Mittendorfer, Ross Petersen – engineer assistant
  • Tom Lord-Alge, Brian Malouf – mixing
  • Dave Donelly – mastering
  • Gail Marowitz – art direction
  • Michelle Holme – design
  • Raphael Mazzucco – photography

Track listing:

  1. In This Life – Chantal Kreviazuk
  2. Time – Chantal Kreviazuk, Raine Maida, Gregg Wattenberg
  3. What If It All Means Something – Chantal Kreviazuk, Raine Maida
  4. Julia – Chantal Kreviazuk, J. O’Brien
  5. Flying Home (Brenda’s Song) – Chantal Kreviazuk
  6. Weight of the World – Chantal Kreviazuk
  7. Waiting – Chantal Kreviazuk, Raine Maida
  8. Ready for Your Love – Chantal Kreviazuk, Gerald Eaton, Prophet B.W. West
  9. Morning Light – Chantal Kreviazuk
  10. Miss April – Chantal Kreviazuk, Raine Maida
  11. Turn the Page – Chantal Kreviazuk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.