In November 1972.

In November 1972, “Bronze” label released “The Magician’s Birthday”, the fifth Uriah Heep studio album. It was recorded September – October 1972, at “Lansdowne Studios” in London, and was produced by Gerry Bron. The album cover design was by Roger Dean.


  • David Byron– lead vocals
  • Mick Box– guitars
  • Ken Hensley– keyboards, guitars, moog synthesizer
  • Gary Thain– bass guitar
  • Lee Kerslake– drums, percussion
  • Brian Cole– pedal steel guitar
  • Peter Gallen – engineer
  • Ashley Howe – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ken Hensley except where noted.

  1. Sunrise
  2. Spider Woman – Mick Box, David Byron, Lee Kerslake, Gary Thain
  3. Blind Eye
  4. Echoes in the Dark
  5. Rain
  6. Sweet Lorraine
  7. Tales
  8. The Magician’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.