In November 1968.

In November 1968, “Decca” label released “Blues from Laurel Canyon”, the ninth  John Mayall album. It was recorded in August 1968, at “Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Vernon and John Mayall. It was his first album after the breakup of his band the Bluesbreakers in July 1968.


  • John Mayall– guitar, harmonica, keyboards, vocals
  • Mick Taylor– guitar, pedal steel guitar
  • Colin Allen– drums, tabla
  • Steve Thompson – bass guitar
  • Peter Green– guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by John Mayall.

  1. Vacation
  2. Walking on Sunset
  3. Laurel Canyon Home
  4. 2401
  5. Ready to Ride
  6. Medicine Man
  7. Somebody’s Acting Like a Child
  8. The Bear
  9. Miss James
  10. First Time Alone
  11. Long Gone Midnight
  12. Fly Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.