In November 1968.

In November 1968, “Buddah” label released “Born to Be”, the debut Melanie album. It was recorded in 1968, at “Allegro Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Peter Schekeryk.


  • Melanie – guitar, vocals
  • Roger Kellaway– arranger
  • Bruce Staple – engineer
  • Artie Ripp- director

Track listing:

All tracks by Melanie Safka except where noted.

  1. In the Hour
  2. I’m Back in Town
  3. Bobo’s Party
  4. Tambourine Man – Bob Dylan
  5. Momma, Momma
  6. I Really Loved Harold
  7. Animal Crackers
  8. Christopher RobinIs Saying His Prayers
  9. Close to It All
  10. Merry Christmas



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.