Shuggie Otis: Inspiration Information

In October 1974, “Epic” label released “Inspiration Information”, the third Shuggie Otis album. It was recorded 1971 -1974 at “Hawk Sound” and “Columbia Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Shuggie Otis.


  • Shuggie Otis- lead and backing vocals, guitar, bass, drums, organ, piano, vibraphone, percussion, analog drum machines
  • Jack Kelso – saxophones, flute
  • Curt Sletten, Ron Robbins – trumpet
  • Doug Wintz, Jim Prindle – trombone
  • Jeff Martinez – French horn
  • Carol Robbins – harp
  • Barbara Porter, Brian Asher, D. Jones, J. Parker, Louis Rosen, Marcia Zeavin, N. Roth, Steve Boone, T. Ziegler – strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Shuggie Otis

  1. Inspiration Information
  2. Island Letter
  3. Sparkle City
  4. Aht Uh Mi Hed
  5. Happy House
  6. Rainy Day
  7. XL-30
  8. Pling!
  9. Not Available

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.