In October 1974.

In October 1974, “Gull” label released “Not Just Another Bunch of Pretty Faces” the seventh If studio album. It was recorded October 1973 – February 1974 at: “Sleepy Hollow Recording” in Ithaca, N.Y., “Majestic Sound” in London, “The Sound Pit” in Atlanta, “Allen-Martin Studios” in Louisville, and was produced by Lew Futterman, Jon Child and Cliff Davies.


  • Dick Morrissey– lead vocals, saxes and flute
  • Geoff Whitehorn– lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Gabriel Magno – Hammond organ, acoustic and electric pianos, electric harpsichord
  • Walt Monaghan– lead and backing vocals, bass,
  • Mike Tomich – bass
  • Cliff Davies– lead vocals, drums, congas, vibes

Track listing:

  1. In the Winter of Your Life – Geoff Whitehorn, Cliff Davies
  2. Stormy Every Weekday Blues – Cliff Davies
  3. Follow That with Your Performing Seals – Dick Morrissey
  4. Still Alive – Dick Morrissey, Brigitta Morrissey
  5. Borrowed Time – Cliff Davies
  6. Chiswick High Road Blues – Cliff Davies
  7. I Believe in Rock & Roll – Geoff Whitehorn, Walt Monaghan, Cliff Davies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.