In October 1972.

In October 1972, “Elektra” label released “Sniper and Other Love Songs”, the second studio Harry Chapin studio album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Fred Kewley.


  • Harry Chapin – vocals, guitar
  • Ron Palmer – lead guitar, vocals
  • Steve Chapin- keyboards
  • John Wallace – vocals, bass
  • Russ Kunkel- drums, percussion
  • Tim Scott – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Harry Chapin

  1. Sunday Morning Sunshine
  2. Sniper
  3. And the Baby Never Cries
  4. Burning Herself
  5. Barefoot Boy
  6. Better Place to Be
  7. Circle
  8. Woman Child
  9. Winter Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.