In October 1971.

In October 1971, “Vanguard” label released “War War War”, the third Country Joe McDonald album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Vanguard Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Country Joe McDonald. The lyrics of the album tracks were based upon the poetry of Robert William Service.


  • Country Joe McDonald – vocals, guitar, harmonica, tambourine, organ, vocal harmony
  • Captain Jeff Zaraya – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe McDonald.

  1. Forward
  2. The Call
  3. Young Fellow, My Lad
  4. The Man From Aphabaska
  5. The Munition Maker
  6. The Twins
  7. Jean Desprez
  8. War Widow
  9. The March of The Dead

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.