In October 1971.

In October 1971, “Capitol” label released “The Marblehead Messenger”, the third Seatrain album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Seaweed Studios” in Marblehead, Massachusetts, and was produced by George Martin.


  • Peter Rowan– vocals, guitar
  • Richard Greene- violin
  • Larry Atamanuik – drums, percussion
  • Lloyd Baskin – keyboards, vocals
  • Andy Kulberg- bass, flute
  • Jim Roberts – lyrics

Track list

  1. Gramercy – Andy Kulberg, Jim Roberts
  2. The State of Georgia’s Mind – Andy Kulberg, Jim Roberts
  3. Protestant Preacher – Peter Rowan
  4. Lonely’s Not the Only Way to Go – Lloyd Baskin
  5. How Sweet Thy Song – Peter Rowan
  6. Marblehead Messenger – Andy Kulberg, Jim Roberts
  7. London Song – Andy Kulberg, Jim Robertsl
  8. Mississippi Moon – Peter Rowan
  9. Losing All the Years – Andy Kulberg, Jim Roberts
  10. Despair Tire – Richard Greene, Andy Kulberg, Jim Roberts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.