In October 1970.

In October 1970, “Decca” label released “Looking In”, the sixth Savoy Brown album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Recorded Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Kim Simmonds.


  • Kim Simmonds—guitar, piano
  • Lonesome Dave—vocals, guitar
  • Roger Earl—drums
  • Tone Stevens—bass
  • Owen Finnegan—congas
  • Paul Tregurtha, Eric Holand – engineers
  • Anthony Hawkins – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Gypsy – Kim Simmonds
  2. Poor Girl – Tony Stevens
  3. Money Can’t Save Your Soul – Dave Peverett, Kim Simmonds
  4. Sunday Night – Kim Simmonds
  5. Looking In – Dave Peverett, Kim Simmonds
  6. Take It Easy – Dave Peverett, Kin Simmonds
  7. Sitting an’ Thinking – Kim Simmonds
  8. Leavin’ Again – Dave Peverett, Kim Simmonds
  9. Romanoff – Kim Simmonds



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.