In October 1970.

In October 1970, “Elektra” label released “Woodsmoke and Oranges”, the debut Paul Siebel album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Peter K. Siegel.


  • Paul Siebel – acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, vocals
  • David Bromberg- dobro, acoustic guitar, electric guitar
  • Weldon Myrick – pedal steel guitar
  • Richard Greene – violin
  • Gary White – bass
  • Jeff Gutcheon – organ, piano
  • Don Brooks – harmonica
  • James Madison – drums
  • Recording engineer: Dave Sanders, Shelly Yakus
  • Art direction: William S. Harvey
  • Photography: Robert Campbell

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Siebel.

  1. She Made Me Lose My Blues
  2. Miss Cherry Lane
  3. Nashville Again
  4. Ballad of Honest Sam
  5. Then Came the Children
  6. Louise
  7. Bride 1945
  8. My Town
  9. Any Day Woman
  10. Long Afternoons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.