In October 1969.

In October 1969, “Ode” label released “Clear”, the third Spirit album. It was recorded February – August 1969, and was produced by Lou Adler.


  • Jay Ferguson– lead and backing vocals, percussion
  • Randy California– guitars, backing and lead vocals
  • John Locke– keyboards
  • Mark Andes– bass, backing vocals
  • Ed Cassidy– drums, percussion
  • Vic Anesini – mastering, mixing
  • Stachowaik, Steiner, Weinbang – engineer
  • Adam Block – project director
  • Jeff Smith, Tom Wilkes – design
  • Guy Webster – photography

Track listing:

  1. Dark Eyed Woman – Randy California, Jay Ferguson
  2. Apple Orchard – Mark Andes, Randy California, Ed Cassidy
  3. So Little Time to Fly – Randy California, John Locke
  4. Ground Hog – Jay Ferguson
  5. Cold Wind – Jay Ferguson
  6. Policeman’s Ball- Jay Ferguson
  7. Ice – John Locke
  8. Give a Life, Take a Life – Adler, Randy California
  9. I’m Truckin’ – John Locke
  10. Clear – Randy California, Jay Ferguson
  11. Caught – John Locke
  12. New Dope in Town – Mark Andes, Randy California, Jack Cassidy, Jay Ferguson, John Locke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.