In October 1966.

In October 1966, “GNP Crescendo” label released “A Web of Sound”, the second Seeds studio album. It was recorded in July 1966, at “RCA Victor Studios” and “Columbia Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Marcus Tybalt.


  • Rick Andridge – rrums
  • Darryl Hooper – keyboards, organ, piano, backing vocals
  • Jan Savage – guitars, backing vocals
  • Sky Saxon– lead vocalist, bass guitar
  • Cooker – slide guitar
  • Harvey Sharpe – bass guitar
  • Dave Hassinger, Raphael Valentin – engineers

Track listing:

  1. Farmer – Sky Saxon
  2. Pictures and Designs – Darryl Hooper, Sky Saxon
  3. Tripmaker – Darryl Hooper, Marcus Tybalt
  4. I Tell Myself – Marcus Tybalt
  5. A Faded Picture – Darryl Hooper, Sky Saxon
  6. Rollin’ Machine – Marcus Tybalt, Sky Saxon
  7. Just Let Go – Darryl Hooper, Jan Savage, Sky Saxon
  8. Up In Her Room – Sky Saxon




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.