Robyn Hitchcock: Ole! Tarantula

On October 3, 2006, “Yep Roc” label released “Olé! Tarantula”, the fifteenth Robyn Hitchcock studio album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Kurt Bloch. The cover image and internal cartoons were drawn by Roby Hitchcock.


  • Robyn Hitchcock – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Peter Buck – guitar, bass
  • Scott McCaughey – guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Bill Rieflin – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Robyn Hitchcock, except where noted.

  1. Adventure Rocket Ship
  2. Underground Sun
  3. Museum of Sex
  4. Belltown Ramble
  5. Olé! Tarantula
  6. (A Man’s Gotta Know His Limitations) Briggs
  7. Red Locust Frenzy
  8. ‘Cause It’s Love (Saint Parallelogram) – lyrics:by Robyn Hitchcock; music by Robyn Hitchcock, Andy Partridge
  9. The Authority Box
  10. Y. Doll

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.