In September 1975.

In September 1975, “Atco” label released “Thirteen Blue Magic Lane”, the third Blue Magic album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Sigma Sound Studios” in Philadelphia, and was produced by Norman Harris and Ron “Have Mercy” Kersey.


  • Bobby Eli, Norman Harris, Roland Chambers – guitars
  • Ron Kersey, Cotton Kent, Dexter Wansel, Ted Mills – keyboards
  • Vince Montana– vibraphone
  • Ronald Baker, Michael Foreman, Rusty Jackmon, Larry LaBes – bass
  • Earl Young, Charles Collins – drums
  • Larry Washington, Robert Cupit, Bunny Harris – percussion
  • Don Renaldo and his Strings and Horns – strings and horns accompaniment
  • Norman Harris, Ron “Have Mercy” Kersey– arrangement
  • Alan Rubens, Steven Bernstein, Bruce Gable – executive producers
  • Carl Paruolo, Kenny Present, Jay Mark – recording engineers
  • Dirk Devlin, Mike Huchinson, James Gallagher – assistant engineers
  • Nimitr Sarikananda, Wayne Wilfong – mastering
  • Richard Rome – arrangement
  • Ted “Wizard” Mills – rhythm arrangement

Track listing:

  1. The Loneliest House on the Block – Norman Harris, Allan Felder
  2. Chasing Rainbows – Ted Mills
  3. Born on Halloween – Norman Harris, Allan Felder, Tanya Jones
  4. Haunted (By Your Love) – Ron Tyson, Allan Felder, Bruce Hawes
  5. I Like You – Ted Mills
  6. Magic of the Blue – Ron Kersey, Norman Harris, Allan Felder
  7. We’re on the Right Track – Norman Harris, Allan Felder
  8. Stop and Get a Hold of Yourself – Pat Cooper, Ron Kersey
  9. What’s Come Over Me – Ted Mills

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.