On September 22, 2009.

On September 22, 2009, “Outfall” label released “Burning the Days”, the fifth Vertical Horizon studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Matt Scannel.


  • Matt Scannell – lead vocals, guitars, keyboards, programming
  • Richard Marx – piano
  • Sean Hurley: bass guitar
  • Jason Sutter: drums
  • Neil Peart: drums
  • Blair Sinta: drums
  • Keith Kane: harmony vocals
  • Steve Hardy: engineer, mixing
  • Joel Numa: engineer
  • Mark Valentine: engineer
  • Ted Jensen: mastering
  • Anik McGrory: artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Matt Scannell, except where noted.

  1. All Is Said and Done
  2. The Lucky One
  3. The Middle Ground
  4. I Believe In You
  5. Save Me From Myself
  6. Carrying On
  7. Back to You
  8. Can You Help Me
  9. Afterglow
  10. Here
  11. Welcome to the Bottom
  12. Even Now – Matt Scannell, Neil Peart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.