On September 19, 2006.

On September 19, 2006, “Drag City” label released “The Letting Go”, the twelve Will Oldham (released under his moniker Bonnie “Prince” Billy) studio album. It was recorded in 2006, in Reykjavík, Iceland and produced by Valgeir Sigurðsson.


  • Dawn McCarthy– vocals
  • Emmett Kelly– guitar
  • Paul Oldham – bass
  • Jim White– drums
  • Valgeir Sigurdsson– recording, mixing

Track listing:

  1. Love Comes to Me
  2. Strange Form of Life
  3. Wai
  4. Cursed Sleep
  5. No Bad News
  6. Cold & wet
  7. Big Friday
  8. Lay and Love
  9. The Seedling
  10. Then the Letting Go
  11. God’s Small Song
  12. I Called You Back
  13. Ebb Tide (bonus on some versions)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.