In September 1971.

In September 1971, “Polydor” label released “Trafalgar”, the ninth Bee Gees album. It was recorded January – April 1971, at “IBC Studios” in London, and was produced by Robert Stigwood, Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb and Maurice Gibb.


  • Barry Gibb– lead, harmony and backing vocal, rhythm guitar
  • Robin Gibb– lead, harmony and backing vocal
  • Maurice Gibb– harmony and backing vocal, bass, piano, mellotron, guitar, organ, lead vocal, drums
  • Geoff Bridgford – drums
  • Alan Kendall– lead guitar
  • Bryan Scott – engineer
  • Bill Shepherd – orchestral arrangement

Track listing:

  1. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  2. Israel – Barry Gibb
  3. The Greatest Man in the World – Barry Gibb
  4. It’s Just the Way – Maurice Gibb
  5. Remembering – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  6. Somebody Stop the Music – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  7. Trafalgar – Maurice Gibb
  8. Don’t Wanna Live Inside Myself – Barry Gibb
  9. When Do I – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  10. Dearest – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  11. Lion in Winter – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  12. Walking Back to Waterloo – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb, Maurice Gibb



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.