On September 2, 1996.

On September 2, 1996, “Nude” label released “Coming Up”, the third Suede album. It was recorded December 1995 – June 1996, and was produced by Ed Buller.


  • Brett Anderson– vocals, artwork
  • Richard Oakes– guitar
  • Mat Osman– bass guitar
  • Simon Gilbert– drums
  • Neil Codling– keyboards
  • Ed Buller– engineer, mixing
  • David Bascombe – mixing
  • Gary Stout – engineer
  • Craig Armstrong – string arrangements
  • Nick Knight– photography
  • Peter Saville– art direction
  • Howard Wakefield – design

Track listing:

  1. Trash – Brett Anderson, Richard Oakes
  2. Filmstar – Brett Anderson, Richard Oakes
  3. Lazy – Brett Anderson
  4. By the Sea – Brett Anderson
  5. She – Brett Anderson, Richard Oakes
  6. Beautiful Ones – Brett Anderson, Richard Oakes
  7. Starcrazy – Brett Anderson, Neil Codling
  8. Picnic by the Motorway – Brett Anderson, Richard Oakes
  9. The Chemistry Between Us – Brett Anderson, Neil Codling
  10. Saturday Night – Brett Anderson, Richard Oakes



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.