On August 25, 2008.

On August 25, 2008, “EMI” label released “Forth”, the fourth Verve studio album. It was recorded 2007 – 2008, at “State of the Ark” in Richmond,  London, and was produced by Chris Potter, Tim Bran, Richard Ashcroft , Nick McCabe, Simon Jones and Peter Salisbury.


  • Richard Ashcroft– vocals, acoustic guitars, keyboards
  • Nick McCabe– lead guitar, keyboards, vibraphone, autoharp
  • Simon Jones– bass guitar
  • Peter Salisbury– drums, percussion
  • Davide Rossi– string arrangements, violin
  • Cameron Jenkins – mixing, recording
  • Chris Potter– mixing, recording
  • Tim Bran – mixing
  • Jazz Summersand Tim Parry for The Big Life Music Company – management
  • Dean Chalkley – portrait photography
  • Studio Fury – design, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Ashcroft , Nick McCabe, Simon Jones and Peter Salisbury, except where noted.

  1. Sit and Wonder
  2. Love Is Noise – Richard Ashcroft, Nick McCabe, Simon Jones, Peter Salisbury
  3. Rather Be – Richard Ashcroft
  4. Judas
  5. Numbness
  6. I See Houses – Richard Ashcroft
  7. Noise Epic
  8. Valium Skies – Richard Ashcroft
  9. Columbo
  10. Appalachian Springs – Richard Ashcroft



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.