In August 1975.

In August 1975, “Atlantic” label released “Pick of the Litter”, the sixth Spinners studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Sigma Sound Studios” in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and was produced by Thom Bell.


  • Billy Henderson, Bobby Smith, Philippé Wynne, Henry Fambrough, Pervis Jackson– vocals
  • Tony Bell, Bobby Eli, Don Murray – guitars
  • Thom Bell– keyboards
  • Bob Babbitt– bass guitar
  • Andrew Smith – drums
  • Larry Washington – congas, bongos
  • MFSB– strings, horns
  • Barbara Ingram, Carla Benson, Evette Benton – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Honest I Do – Sherman Marshall, Philip Pugh, Thom Bell
  2. I Don’t Want to Lose You – Linda Creed, Thom Bell
  3. Love or Leave – Charles Simmons, Bruce Hawes, Joseph B. Jefferson
  4. Sweet Love of Mine – Vinnie Barrett, Bobby Eli
  5. All That Glitters Ain’t Gold – Philip Terry, Theodore Life, Talmadge Conway
  6. You Made a Promise to Me – Charles Simmons, Bruce Hawes, Joseph B. Jefferson
  7. Games People Play – Joseph B. Jefferson, Bruce Hawes, Charles Simmons
  8. Just as Long as We Have Love – Vinnie Barrett, Bruce Hawes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.