On August 20, 2002.

On August 20, 2002, “Merge” label released “Kill the Moonlight”, the fourth Spoon album. It was recorded January – March 2002, and was produced by Britt Daniel, Jim Eno and Mike McCarthy.


  • Britt Daniel– vocals, guitar
  • Jim Eno– drums
  • Joshua Zarbo – bass guitar
  • Eggo Johanson – keyboards, piano, tambourine
  • Roman Kuebler – bass guitar
  • Mike McCarthy – 12 string guitar
  • Brad Shenfield – dabouke
  • Mike Clayton – bass guitar
  • Matt Brown – saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Britt Daniel except where noted..

  1. Small Stakes
  2. The Way We Get By
  3. Something to Look Forward To – Britt Daniel, Miles Zuniga
  4. Stay Don’t Go
  5. Jonathon Fisk
  6. Paper Tiger
  7. Someone Something
  8. Don’t Let It Get You Down – Britt Daniel, Mel Larson, Jerry Marcellino, Deke Richards
  9. All the Pretty Girls Go to the City
  10. You Gotta Feel It
  11. Back to the Life
  12. Vittorio E

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.