In August 1970.

In August 1970, “Capitol” label released “Mongrel”, the third  Bob Seger System studio album. It was recorded 1970, and was produced by Punch Andrews and Bob Seger.


  • Bob Seger- guitar, vocals
  • Dan Honaker – bass, guitar, vocals
  • Pep Perrine – percussion, drums, vocals
  • Dan Watson – organ, piano, keyboards, vocals
  • Bob Schultz – organ, saxophone, vocals
  • Engineer: Jim Bruzzese, Greg Miller
  • Design: cover art, photography: Thomas Weschler

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger, except where noted.

  1. Song to Rufus
  2. Evil Edna
  3. Highway Child
  4. Big River
  5. Mongrel
  6. Lucifer
  7. Teachin’ Blues
  8. Leanin on My Dream
  9. Mongrel Too
  10. River Deep, Mountain High – Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.