On August 8, 1995.

On August 8, 1995, “Elektra” label released “Penthouse”, the third Luna album. It was recorded in 1995, at “Sorcerer Studios” in New York, and was produced by Mario Salvati, Sean Eden, Justin Harwood, Pat McCarthy, Stanley Demeski, and Dean Wareham.


  • Dean Wareham– vocals, guitars
  • Sean Eden – guitar
  • Justin Harwood– bass guitar, theremin, mellotron, string arrangements
  • Stanley Demeski – drums, percussion, vibes
  • Lætitia Sadier– vocals
  • Jane Scarpantoni– cello, string arrangements
  • Tom Verlaine– electric 12-string  and electric guitar
  • Matt Buzzell – backing vocals
  • Lou Sciancalepore, Dave Voigt, Susanne Dyer – assistant engineer
  • Mastered by Greg Calbi

Track listing:

All tracks by Sean Eden, Justin Harwood, Stanley Demeski and Dean Wareham.

  1. Chinatown
  2. Sideshow by the Seashore
  3. Moon Palace
  4. Double Feature
  5. 23 Minutes in Brussels
  6. Lost in Space
  7. Rhythm King
  8. Kalamazoo
  9. Hedgehog
  10. Freakin’ and Peakin’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.