In August, 1967.

In August 1067, “Vanguard” label released “Joan”, the eight Joan Baez album. It was recorded April – June 1967, at “Vanguard Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Maynard Solomon. The cover photo was by French photographer Alain Gaveau.


  • Joan Baez– vocals, guitar
  • Peter Schickele– arranger, conductor

Track listing:

  1. Be Not Too Hard – Donovan, lyrics: Christopher Logue
  2. Eleanor Rigby – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  3. Turquoise – Donovan
  4. La Colombe (The Dove) – Jacques Brel
  5. Dangling Conversation – Paul Simon
  6. The Lady Came from Baltimore – Tim Hardin
  7. North – Joan Baez, Nina Dusheck
  8. Children of Darkness – Richard Fariña
  9. The Greenwood Side – traditional
  10. If You Were a Carpenter Tim Hardin
  11. Annabel Lee – Don Dilworth; lyrics: Edgar Allan Poe
  12. Saigon Bride – Joan Baez, Nina Dusheck

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.